Couples Massage

Aurora Health & Day Spa

Discover Your Light...

Customer Reviews

 

  • These reviews are from verified customers of this business.
  • C
  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Oct 18, 2017

    Caring Staff

    I've been visiting Aurora for just over a year, and I couldn't be happier with the ladies. I usually see Theresa, but I've also had Karen a couple times for massages. They are always so sweet, and listen to my needs every time. Not only are they there to give great massages, they also care about you as a whole person, and will spend some time getting to know you on a personal level. The rooms are clean and the building is pretty neat. I highly recommend this spa!

    Customer since May 2017

  • Jeremy d

    out of 5 Stars

    Oct 11, 2017

    Perfect Couple's Massage

    My wife and I came in with different requirements. She wanted a light, relaxing massage where I wanted a deep-tissue one that would alleviate some pain from previous injuries. Both our needs were fully met and we couldn't have asked for a better massage. This is the place to go!

    Customer since September 2017

  • Teresa Evans

    out of 5 Stars

    Oct 10, 2017

    Outstanding

    Had a microdermabrasion session with Theresa and it was wonderful! Skin is glowing and it was quite relaxing. Lovely atmosphere and friendly staff at the spa. Highly recommend!

    Customer since October 2017

  • Vanessa B

    out of 5 Stars

    Oct 7, 2017

    Amazing

    Love this but place! Very friendly and always making sure I have everything I need. I feel so well taken care of! They do amazing work as well.

    Customer since June 2014

  • Kevin Robinson

    out of 5 Stars

    Oct 2, 2017

    Wonderful!!

    I am extremely pleased with my experience at Aurora Health & Day Spa. Theresa is wonderful, very skilled and knowledgeable. Quite possibly the very best massage therapy I have ever experienced. I highly recommend their service.

    Customer since August 2017

  • A.G.

    out of 5 Stars

    Sep 24, 2017

    Theresa is magical!

    Oh my gosh! Theresa never fails to find and eliminate all the crunchy parts. She is so generous with her time and so committed to wellness. And I'm grateful that I know her...

    Customer since July 2014

  • irene jones

    out of 5 Stars

    Sep 23, 2017

    Fantastic!

    I chose 'The Body Ritual'. I was by far the best spa experience I have ever had. Theresa was very aware of my sore areas and areas that needed extra attention. The facial was great. I was so relaxed when we were done I felt like I'd lost 20 pounds. I could move freely and was relieved of my pain and stiffness.

    Customer since May 2017

  • Jo

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jul 23, 2017

    Zen experience

    I had an amazing massage in a very relaxing environment. I will definitely refer people here. I like the fact that these ladies enjoy what they do and truly care about your comfort.

    Customer since January 2016

  • Mary M

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jul 20, 2017

    Truly amazing!

    I've had lower back & hip problems for years, but haven't been able to get treatment because I have severe Chemical Sensitivity. It's hard to find a place where there are no scents in the air, or on someone that will make me sick. Aurora is fragrance free! They use all natural products, so I'm finally getting the treatment I need. Not only is it safe, but Cheryl is amazing! After just one treatment I feel a world of difference. I am confident that she will get me back to a healthy, active life!

    Customer since July 2017

  • Amber Hunter

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jul 19, 2017

    AMAZING!

    I have been there 2 times. I will continue to go see Theresa each month. I have had a European Facial, Microdermabrasion, and they come with a hand, foot, and neck massage. The atmosphere is classy, clean, and relaxing! I highly recommend giving them a try. Next month I am going in for a massage! Cant wait!!

    Customer since May 2017

  • Susan H

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jul 17, 2017

    Massage with Karen

    Karen is phenomenal with therapeutic massage. She is so knowledgeable about injuries and how to best meet the needs of the client.

    Customer since August 2014

  • Erica J

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jun 29, 2017

    Great place, great people

    I got my 1st Brazilian Wax and I have gone back ever since. They made me feel very comfortable which was great.

    Customer since April 2017

  • N.P.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    May 27, 2017

    New Beginning

    My first massage with Karen was excellent. The knots in my back and neck were much improved and I felt relief after months of constant pain.Thank you,Karen.

    Customer since May 2017

  • Jen

    5 out of 5 Stars

    May 27, 2017

    Awesome

    Caring meets mad tallent consistly at Aurora with Cheryl. I appriciate help to minimize body pain. It is such a refreshing relief!

    Customer since May 2014

  • Kevin G

    4 out of 5 Stars

    May 17, 2017

    Great Experiance

    My wife and I went to Aurora Day Spa as a gift. It was well worth it, we enjoyed the experience and the staff.

    Customer since February 2017

  • Donna Merkeley

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Apr 28, 2017

    Happy me!

    This is a wonderful place with outstanding service! My massage was sublime, I will definitely be visiting more often.

    Customer since April 2017

  • Debi M

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Apr 25, 2017

    Cheryl is awesome!

    I have seen Cheryl Salee at Aurora for medical massage for some time. She is amazing in her ability to pinpoint what is wrong in the body and work to give lasting relief. She has helped me with shoulder, back, hip, and migraine and head injury issues after a car accident and a fall. She also creates a comfortable and safe environment for this type of work. I would highly recommend Cheryl for her skills, professionalism, and kindness.

    Customer since April 2016

  • Michele S

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Apr 24, 2017

    Massage

    I had a bad experience that last full body massage I received. This made me a little anxious about going to the appointment. I am so glad that I did. It was a great experience with Karen. She made me feel relaxed and not self conscience about myself. Definitely will return. Thank you Karen.

    Customer since April 2017

  • K.G.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Apr 15, 2017

    Karen

    Karen is amazing! I always have a wonderful massage with her. I highly recommend a massage with her whether its a regular or stone massage, you won't be disappointed!

    Customer since April 2015

  • Julie Leffel

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Apr 7, 2017

    Aurora Spa

    I was in town on business with only one day off. I viewed several spas online and this one caught my eye. I left an email the previous evening and was contacted the next morning with an opening. Karen was very professional and an excellent massage therapist. Thank you again and I will definitely return in the future.

    Customer since April 2017

  • Laura

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Apr 4, 2017

    Amazing massage!

    I always walk out of a massage with Theresa a lot more relaxed - and with better posture! She quickly pinpoints tight spots and uses a variety of techniques to work through them. She's responsive to patient comfort and creates a very warm and caring environment for a massage. A seriously awesome experience!

    Customer since January 2017

  • Amber Hobbs

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Mar 25, 2017

    Worth every penny

    Plan to come back here every couple months :) both me and my husband loved it. Very much worth it :)

    Customer since March 2017

  • D.M.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Mar 21, 2017

    Brazilian sugar wax

    Amazing service Cheryl is great at putting you at ease during the whole process. Never once did I feel embarrassed or uncomfortable. It was fast and the results are amazing.

    Customer since March 2017

  • Tasha Hedahl

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Mar 18, 2017

    Amazing

    I love Cheryl!! The atmosphere, the service are all amazing. She is so kind and gentle to your skins needs.

    Customer since May 2014

  • Jaclyn K

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Mar 9, 2017

    First time

    Karen was great! Very personable and made me feel at ease. She was able to offer up some tips for daily stretching to help with my pain. I will be back for sure!

    Customer since February 2017

  • Tawny Thompson

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Mar 8, 2017

    The best!!

    I absolutely love this Spa! I see Karen every 4 weeks for a massage. She's the best massage therapist I have found! I always leave feeling so rejuvenated and refreshed.

    Customer since October 2015

  • Robyn L

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Mar 6, 2017

    Removal of leg hair

    Although the process is not totally pain free, it was something I could certainly handle and well worth it for no more shaving. Thanks Cheryl!

    Customer since February 2017

  • Susan Wilkins

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Mar 4, 2017

    Massage

    I always have an excellent massage from Karen. She is the best!!! I would highly recommend net. She always finds the sore spots!!

    Customer since July 2014

  • C.T.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Mar 4, 2017

    Amazing Service

    I can't wait to go back. They were excellent and I'd recommend them to anyone. No place I have been to yet has matched their level of service.

    Customer since March 2017

  • Linda Hartman

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Mar 3, 2017

    Awesome environment!

    It's so quiet and peaceful. You would hardly know that there are 3 therapists working in the office at the same time.

    Customer since July 2015

  • K.G.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Feb 28, 2017

    Karen is great-

    I always appreciate seeing Karen. She gives a wonderful massage such that it has become part of my monthly self-care routine. Wonderful service, warm atmosphere and lovely environment!

    Customer since April 2015

  • Sarah B

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Feb 26, 2017

    Amazing Service

    After my massage with Karen I felt rejuvenated and relaxed. I felt ready to conquer the rest of my busy day. She really worked on areas that were frustrating me and now they feel much better.

    Customer since February 2017

  • Robyn L

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Feb 8, 2017

    Neck and shoulder massage

    I would definitely recommend Teresa to anyone who enjoys a gentle, light touch massage. It was just what I needed to help manage the tense muscles and joints I had developed during these cold winter months.

    Customer since February 2017

  • Jenna A

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jan 26, 2017

    Absolutely Amazing

    I received a pregnancy message from Cheryl. It was such a relaxing experience. She got every area that felt any type of stress. When I walked out of the office I felt like a new person. I will be back again. Thanks for a great experience !

    Customer since January 2017

  • Cindy W

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jan 17, 2017

    Cheryl works magic!

    I will never see anyone else. Cheryl is absolutely amazing. Since the first time I met her, she has become a dear friend.

    Customer since May 2014

  • Katara Belton-Sharp

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jan 14, 2017

    Amazing Facials & Massages

    Theresa never disappoints! I always feel like a new woman when I leave, relaxed and rejuvenated. Will never go anywhere else

    Customer since October 2015

  • Timothy O

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jan 14, 2017

    Book now; totally worth it

    My fiancé (Caleb) and I got a 90 minute couples massage. It was wonderful. They were attentive to our problem areas and welcoming. The atmosphere was warm. It was what we wanted it to be. We'd definitely return!

    Customer since January 2017

  • Monte Tareski

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jan 6, 2017

    Karen is Simply Amazing

    Karen is just the best. I've gone in for several massage sessions from her to relieve my pinched nerves in my back and I can truly say that she has done miracles. My job requires a lot of repetitive movement and that has now become a non-issue. Thank you Karen for your dedication to your work and my well being.

    Customer since October 2016

  • Ashley H

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jan 2, 2017

    Amazing

    This was the best facial and massage that i have ever experienced :) I've never been so relaxed and comfortable!

    Customer since December 2016

  • S.T.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Dec 21, 2016

    Birthday Present

    I was given a gift certificate for a 60 min. massage for my birthday. I thought no better time than the holidays to de-stress. I hadn't had one in a long time. Theresa was very attentive to me throughout regarding pressure and if I was comfortable. I was really happy with the results and booked my next one. Thanks, Theresa!

    Customer since May 2014

  • Dezana Aman

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Dec 15, 2016

    The Best

    Cheryl is the best spa lady. She treats you like you are certainly the most important person to her while you are with her, as it should be. Her facials are amazing and she makes you feel complete. Wonderful~

    Customer since May 2014

  • S.W.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Dec 13, 2016

    Massage

    I was experiencing discomfort in my left bicep and tightness in my neck and shoulder area. This all started on Saturday. Karen' is very skilled and I'm SO!! much more comfortable now. 珞 She's excellent!

    Customer since July 2014

  • Kori Turk

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Dec 8, 2016

    Highly Recommend to the fullest!

    I've been seeing Cheryl for more than 2 years now and I couldn't ever bring myself to get sugared by anyone else. Not only is she lovely and personable but professional and efficient. I get my brows, lips and Sphinx done, never any issues, always perfect. Go see Cheryl! You won't regret it

    Customer since May 2014

  • Marita W out of 5 Stars

    5

    Dec 6, 2016

    Highly recommend!

    I have been getting brazilians from Cheryl for about 5 months now. She does great work and is always very personable and professional. Facilities are always clean and peaceful. O would recommend her to anyone!

    Customer since July 2016

  • K.G.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Nov 22, 2016

    Karen

    Love Karen- she is an amazing LMT and I highly recommend her! I have been seeing Karen for over a year, and I am so happy that I found her.

    Customer since April 2015

  • Sharon

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Nov 5, 2016

    Migraine-be-gone massage

    I had had a headache all morning that was trying to turn into a migraine. Within 10 minutes of Karen working on my neck, the pain substantially subsided. By the end of the massage it was gone completely and did not return. Karen is consistently the best LMT I've encountered anywhere.

    Customer since May 2014

  • Katara Sharp

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Nov 3, 2016

    Facial/Massage

    I have never left Aurora feeling less amazing!! The massages are to die for! The facials are fabulous! You don't feel rushed or worried but relaxed for an amazing experience!

    Customer since October 2015

  • Veronica B

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Oct 24, 2016

    Great service!

    My boyfriend and I had a couples massage and it was amazing. Very comfortable environment and wonderful service! I will definitely go back.

    Customer since October 2016

  • Linda Hartman

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Oct 19, 2016

    So refreshing!

    Thank you once again for a wonderful massage. Your hands are magic! You not only refresh my body but also my soul.

    Customer since July 2015

  • nancy lee

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Oct 16, 2016

    facials by cheryl

    Beautiful,relaxing atmosphere excellent service I have been going to Cheryl for facials for years She is the best, very attentive to details ,knowledgable and her experience is palpable

    Customer since August 2016

  • W.S.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Oct 14, 2016

    Theresa gives a fantastic massage

    I love the calm, relaxing environment. I love that you can book online, and most of all, I love the massage that I get from Theresa!

    Customer since July 2016

  • Karin Davis

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Oct 10, 2016

    healing touch

    i don't even want to try to find a "better" place for body treatments. i doubt one exists. aurora's atmosphere is calming. the energy is rejuvenating. the treatments that i have received are healing and relaxing - everything from facials to reflexology to visceral manipulation. all the women at aurora are awesome - cheryl is my fave! i highly recommend this spa!

    Customer since May 2014

  • Andrea Bates

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Oct 1, 2016

    Very happy

    I shopped around for someplace that had competitive prices, experienced people easy and free parking. This is the place. Cheryl, my electrolysis specialist, adapted and adjusted to my needs and body type. She's great, and I'm getting a professional service at affordable price I wish I had done many years ago! Thank you

    Customer since July 2014

  • J.S.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Sep 20, 2016

    Karen! Thank you!

    From pain to Karen and I am back up and running in my busy life. I will be back! Knowledgable and helpful! One of the better massages I have ever had ❤️

    Customer since September 2016

  • Nancy M

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Sep 18, 2016

    Peaceful, professional, private!

    We had a couples massage here and it was fantastic. Karen and Theresa were wonderful therapists - very in tune to the we needed massaged the most, and careful to apply the exact pressure we needed in each area. We would highly recommend, as not only is the service top notch but the location is very private and most importantly, quiet. Thank you for such a lovely experience!

    Customer since August 2016

  • Annie G

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Sep 11, 2016

    Theresa Rules!

    I have been seeing Teresa for at least a year now. She is the most gifted and thorough massage therapist I have ever been to. This is not saying that any of the other people who work here aren't awesome… They are also incredible. Theresa just really stands out. She has fixed parts of my back that have been sore and tight for 25 years!! Do yourself a favor and book a 90 minute massage. Your life will never be the same!

    Customer since July 2014

  • Rachel O

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Sep 10, 2016

    So Relaxing!

    We absolutely enjoyed our couples massages. I went in with some major exercise soreness, and it was gently massaged away. Karen and Theresa were both so wonderful! Thank you!!

    Customer since September 2016

  • Millie Hynes

    4 out of 5 Stars

    Sep 9, 2016

    Full body massage

    What a beautiful site for a relaxing atmosphere! Good location. Reasonable prices. Kareb was focused and gave me a great massage. I had unlimited energy the next day and no aches or pains.

    Customer since September 2016

  • M.W.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Aug 8, 2016

    Pleasant and relaxing

    This spa is an amazing place. Excellent massage therapists and experienced staff for facials. I highly recommend Aurora Day Spa!

    Customer since May 2014

  • Tanya G

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Aug 7, 2016

    Highly Recommend!

    This was my first electrolysis experience and it was a fantastic one. Cheryl is very professional, flexible on schedules and the environment was very calming. I will definitely be returning and recommend Cheryl for anyone looking to get electrolysis. Cheers!

    Customer since July 2016

  • Jeff Hoover

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Aug 5, 2016

    AWESOME

    Aurora is the best. Karen gives the best massage I have ever had. I recently needed to change my appointment and Cheryl went out of her way to get my appointment changed when Karen was booked solid with no openings. I highly recommend Aurora and Karen when you need those kinks worked out.... They also give a 10% discount for Veterans and active Military.

    Customer since June 2016

  • S.E.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jul 30, 2016

    Quick and efficient

    I appreciated that she charged for the actual time for the services. I love that I can schedule on line.

    Customer since July 2016

  • Karrie H

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jul 20, 2016

    Look forward to it every time.

    I've been a client of Cheryl's for a few years now, and she listens to my concerns and I feel great after! I look forward to my next massage. Thank you Cheryl for your calm atmosphere, expertise and great service.

    Customer since May 2014

  • E.H.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jul 20, 2016

    Amazing!!

    It was the best massage and facial I've ever had in Spokane. I will make another appointment soon. I already recommended this place to my friend.

    Customer since July 2016

  • Marita W

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jul 19, 2016

    Great first time experience!

    Had my first ever Brazilian with Cheryl and she was wonderful! I was not uncomfortable at all, and now I'm baby smooth! Sugaring is the way to go!

    Customer since July 2016

  • R.R.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jul 14, 2016

    Loved it

    I got myself a massage for my birthday and I am SO happy. Relaxing, therapeutic, absolutely lovely. Thanks, Aurora!

    Customer since July 2016

  • M.W.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jul 14, 2016

    Amazing!

    The team at Aurora are the best! I refuse to go anywhere else for my massages. Truly a relaxing and healing experience.

    Customer since April 2015

  • Rhonda Kelsch

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jul 13, 2016

    True healers

    I can't say enough positive things about Cheryl and the team. They are flexible, accommodating and true healers. I recommend them to anyone who needs some relaxation , beauty treatments. and also to people who need therapy.

    Customer since May 2014

  • K.G.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jul 12, 2016

    Wonderful Facial and Massage

    Theresa and Cheryl were amazing! To begin with, they were very accommodating and worked with my mom, sister, and me to schedule around our schedules. We all requested different types of massages and they completely exceeded our expectations. In addition they are wonderful people.

    Customer since July 2016

  • Lori Pendergrast

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jul 12, 2016

    Highly recommend

    I cant wait to go back for another massage! The spa is clean and each room is an inviting, relaxing experiance. I recommend you try any of the women there for your next massage. You won't be sorry

    Customer since May 2016

  • A.G.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jul 12, 2016

    Gratitude!

    I had an acute muscle spasm in my back. Karen got me in on a moments notice and worked with me to alleviate the pain. She also referred me to a chiropractor (I had never been to one before) to further assist me in feeling better. Karen is awesome!

    Customer since July 2014

  • W.S.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jul 11, 2016

    Massage from heaven

    I got a massage by Theresa and it was amazing! She was attentive to my requests and very good at asking about the pressure, etc. I can't wait to go back!

    Customer since July 2016

  • J.H.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jun 27, 2016

    EXCELLENT

    Went for a 30 minute massage with Karen. She was excellent and very professional. I am going back for an hour next time. The morning after my massage I awoke with virtually no back pain.

    Customer since June 2016

  • K.H.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jun 17, 2016

    Massage

    Had a great experience very professional and has a soothing and calming atmosphere would gladly return!

    Customer since June 2016

  • Linda Hartman

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jun 15, 2016

    Wonderful!

    Karen...you are such an awesome therapist! My body is so relaxed after a massage I can hardly get off the table. Thank you!

    Customer since July 2015

  • Liz B

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jun 13, 2016

    Lovely Lunchtime Quick Massage

    I popped in on my lunch break and they sorted out my sore shoulders and neck. I really appreciate the option for a quick chair massage on short notice!

    Customer since June 2016

  • Lori P

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jun 9, 2016

    Highly recommend

    I have a lot of pain due to ddd and stinosis and I sit at work. Cheryl was awesome at working those painful areas out and bringing me great relief. I think of her as more of a medical massage therapist than just some fluff fluff massager. If you are in need of healing I highly recommend Aurora Spa.

    Customer since May 2016

  • Arman z

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jun 7, 2016

    Relaxation massage

    Cheryl gave me an amazing massage. I workout and my muscles were sore. I so badly needed this. Look forward to my next appointment ;)

    Customer since May 2016

  • K.G.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    May 21, 2016

    Karen

    Karen is amazing! I highly recommend her. Karen not only gives a great massage, but she is highly professional, and provides a great atmosphere.

    Customer since April 2015

  • S.W.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    May 14, 2016

    Massage

    I had a fabulous massage bewitch Karen yesterday and hope I can have another massage soon !!! I'm much better!!

    Customer since July 2014

  • Dustin S

    5 out of 5 Stars

    May 8, 2016

    An amazing day at the spa!

    I took my mom to Aurora Health and Day Spa for a day of relaxation, and she said she was as refreshed as she has been in a long time! It was one of the best massages ever! Also, she experienced her first facial, which she loved, and said she will tell all of her friends! Thank you Theresa for making my Mom's day so great!

    Customer since May 2016

  • Bekki Montgomery

    5 out of 5 Stars

    May 4, 2016

    Fabulous Day Spa

    My experience with Aurora has been extremely good! Cheryl and Teresa are very professional and knowledgeable. I am always happy with the results!

    Customer since March 2016

  • Kiersten B

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Apr 15, 2016

    Love this place for expecting moms

    Great place to have a pre natal massage if you are expecting. I go in monthly. The staff is professional and does an amazing job!

    Customer since December 2015

  • Susan Hohenthal

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Mar 29, 2016

    Massage from Karen

    Needed therapeutic massage for a shoulder injury, and she was wonderful! Very gentle with injury, but really helped surrounding tissue.

    Customer since August 2014

  • Linda Hartman

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Mar 26, 2016

    Ever the best!

    You just can't beat a massage by Karen! As she moves her hands over the rope like muscles they melt.

    Customer since July 2015

  • W.R.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Mar 19, 2016

    One cannot imagine this

    Experienced my first facial & it's later in life. It was beyond what could be envisioned as all my senses were gifted with divine energy. These women are gifted there is no doubt.

    Customer since March 2016

  • Susan Wilkins

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Mar 10, 2016

    Hour massage

    I had a fabulous massage with Karen, looking forward to when I can see her again. The problem areas so much better today!!!! Thank you

    Customer since July 2014

  • Jan King

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Feb 24, 2016

    Cheryl is great!

    Cheryl is so knowledgeable. She makes you feel welcomed like a friend. I love the fact she, along with her produce line, is organic and natural. I have been going to Cheryl for years and I don't see an end to that one!

    Customer since May 2014

  • Alexis B

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Feb 12, 2016

    Relaxing -- Best massage experience I've had

    Cheryl knows her stuff. I felt cared for, listened to and most importantly relaxed. I will be back for sure! Thank you for your excellent service!

    Customer since January 2016

  • deb g

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jan 30, 2016

    great experience!

    come to Cheryl for bikini and brow waxing, always a fast, thorough and pleasant experience! Thanks!

    Customer since September 2014

  • Susie D

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jan 22, 2016

    Great place

    Recently moved from Seattle and found Aurora Day Spa. Great office, great services, Cheryl was awesome. No more driving to Seattle to get sugared.

    Customer since January 2016

  • Susan Wilkins

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jan 6, 2016

    Karen

    Karen is very professional and does a fabulous Massage!! I'm never disappointed. I'm looking forward to my next massage because I already am much better.

    Customer since July 2014

  • K.G.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Dec 30, 2015

    Karen

    Karen is amazing. I have been seeing her for a number of months now, and highly recommend her. Karen is professional, and does an amazing massage.

    Customer since April 2015

  • Carrie Beechinor

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Dec 29, 2015

    90 Minute Massage

    Been going for over 2 years now. Cheryl isn't only my massage therapist but is now my friend. She truly is gifted in her trade. The atmosphere is calming , the staff professional. Massage is now part of my monthly health maintenance. Highly recommend.

    Customer since June 2014

  • a.j.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Dec 29, 2015

    terrific treatment.

    Couldn't get better care anywhere. True concern and compassion. You're not just another client hurried in and rushed our. Highly recommend.

    Customer since June 2014

  • Elaine Chivers

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Dec 18, 2015

    Satisfied customer

    Thank you for the caring service my daughter and I received. Her massage and my facial were given with much thought and careful review of meeting each of our needs. I will recommend your business to my friends. I hope to return in 2016.

    Customer since December 2015

  • Katara Sharp

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Nov 24, 2015

    Facial

    I experienced my first facial at Aurora and it is something that I will be back for! Theresa was smooth with her hands, comforting, and made sure that everything was above the standard. If you haven't tried out Aurora for any service then you are missing out!!

    Customer since October 2015

  • Marnie Rorholm

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Nov 23, 2015

    First Massage!

    I won a free massage at Aurora, and took advantage of it during the blackout. Karen was fantastic! Just the right amount of pressure, and it's such a pretty relaxing environment. Heated beds that recline both head and feet. I will definitely be going back.

    Customer since November 2015

  • Laurie Niemeyer

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Nov 22, 2015

    European facial

    This is my third visit to Aurora spa. My treatment yesterday with Theresa was incredible, words cannot describe how wonderful it was. The spa is beautiful, quiet, warm and the treatment over the top. Cheryl the owner is dedicated to making it an exceptional experience. Highly recommend and would buy gift certificates for anyone on your list.

    Customer since May 2014

  • Linda Hartman

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Nov 16, 2015

    Awesome

    Thank you, thank you for your always wonderful massage! My body was so relaxed I felt like a wet noodle when I tried to get up off the table!

    Customer since July 2015

  • Lexi Parker

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Nov 5, 2015

    Great Couples Massage

    My fiancé and I enjoyed the greatest couples massage here. my massage therapist was very intuitive with what needed worked on and was able to get deep while keeping me comfortable. We will definitely be back!!

    Customer since October 2015

  • Sharon

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Oct 3, 2015

    incredibly relaxing

    As usual, Karen does a fantastic job. I have a systemic arthritis (mostly spinal), and I find more pain relief through Karen's massages than I get from physical therapy.

    Customer since May 2014

  • K.G.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Sep 21, 2015

    a bit of a reprieve

    I have been seeing Karen for several months, and always walk away very grateful for the 60-90 minute sessions. She is an amazing intuitive massage therapist, and I highly recommend her. I will continue to go as often as I can.

    Customer since April 2015

  • Karen C

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Sep 20, 2015

    Physical Therapy

    Linda Kozora has addressed my old injuries and long standing pain better than any other PT practitioner I've been to- and there have been many. I'm seeing real and long lasting healing. Thank you, Linda!

    Customer since November 2014

  • audra korling

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Sep 10, 2015

    20 minute lunch massage

    Best massage ever! She worked out the pain I had in my neck/shoulder area and I was finally able to get some sleep that night. Definitely going in for more!!!

    Customer since July 2015

  • Janice P

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Sep 6, 2015

    Deep Tissure Massage

    Wish I had had a 2 hour massage! One hour was great, but two would have been twice as good. They are clean, nourishing, and very competent. Would highly recommend!

    Customer since August 2015

  • H.C.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Aug 29, 2015

    Great rates, free parking, blissful atmosphere

    Always just what I need. Karen is my main massage therapist there, but they are all so great and it's good to know that in a pinch, if I can't get in to see Karen I can still go to Aurora and have just what I need :) Thanks ladies!

    Customer since August 2014

  • S.B.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Aug 28, 2015

    Great prices and quality!

    The atmosphere is quiet and calm, everyone I've met is great and the massages are excellent. I was a few minutes late to my last appointment and she asked if I had anything going on after so she could make sure I got my full hour in. SO nice to get your money's worth! Love these gals!

    Customer since March 2015

  • Keilynn W

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Aug 16, 2015

    Amazing place to go!!!

    Every since my fiance and I got our first couples massage on Valentines day, we go back every four weeks. I love the atmosphere, the ladies, and the price!!! Looking for a an amazing quiet place to relax and enjoy... you have found it!!

    Customer since February 2015

  • Terry Willingham

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Aug 14, 2015

    Massage

    Cheryl gives a fabulous massage. She moves through the session quietly and uses just the right amount of pressure. It is such a relaxing experience and I always end up wishing I had booked more time!

    Customer since April 2015

  • Bev Christenson

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Aug 10, 2015

    Great Massage

    The massage was great. I got to have a massage with my husband and that was a plus. The service was excellent and I really enjoyed the refreshing cucumber water. When I return to Spokane I definitely will call and schedule another massage.

    Customer since July 2015

  • Claudia D

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Aug 8, 2015

    Hair Removal

    I am very content with the services provided by Cheryl. She cares a lot about her customers and always tries new techniques to better address her customers' needs and wants. I have tried recently the 'sugaring' hair removal method and it was a great experience; I highly recommend it. Cheryl, please keep up the good work and spirit!

    Customer since May 2014

  • K.H.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Aug 7, 2015

    "Sugaring" hair removal is awesome for sensitive skin!

    I have always welted up after getting waxed, no matter the temperature of the wax or the type of wax used. My skin just plain hates having hair ripped out in that fashion! However, I have yet to have ANY histamine reaction (red welts/blistering) from Cheryl's new "sugaring" method. The hair is ripped in the same direction as the hair growth and is overall a much more gentle technique. I love it!

    Customer since May 2014

  • Kari E

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Aug 6, 2015

    WONDERFUL

    Great people, service, and care!!! There is not enough positive to say about this place! I was in a bad car wreck and would not be able to work now if I had not gotten care from Cheryl and Linda! Compassionate and fantastic!!!

    Customer since July 2015

  • Troy C

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Aug 5, 2015

    Great Massage

    Had a great massage. Was able to schedule a joint massage with my wife. It was awesome. I will definitely be back. Thank you for the great service and cucumber water was great.

    Customer since July 2015

  • Linda Hartman

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Aug 4, 2015

    Always superb!

    Thank you Karen for mushing my stubborn muscles again! You'd think after a while they would rather stay mushed!

    Customer since July 2015

  • Susan H

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Aug 1, 2015 

    client

    I was needing a therapeutic massage for a recent injury. Karen was marvelous at providing the type of massage that was needed. She is phenomenal. Any massage from Karen is so well worth it.

    Customer since August 2014

  • Christiina Schlangen

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jul 22, 2015

    Sugar waxing with Cheryl

    Sugar waxing is so awesome! I'm a huge wuss when it comes to being waxed but the sugaring was so much less painful than regular wax! Cheryl is so gifted and works really fast. She is the only one in the world I would let wax me! She works magic! I'm definitely going to be addicted to the sugaring (and spending time with Cheryl is always a blessing!).

    Customer since May 2014

  • J.G.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jul 17, 2015

    Karen is great

    I was given a gift certificate for a massage which was wonderful. I then was in an auto accident and Karen has been my saving grace. With each session I am getting closer to being back to my normal health. Karen is very thorough in her treatment and is always learning about new and improved techniques. Thank you for being there.

    Customer since March 2015

  • Jill Ide

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jul 15, 2015

    Fabulous afternoon treat!

    What a way to spend part of a lunch hour getting a chair massage-- I recommend it highly! And to make an appointment online was wonderful too!

    Customer since July 2015

  • Isabelle C

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jul 12, 2015

    Great looking skin!

    I am turning 60 in a few day under Cheryl's expertise care people cannot believe that I almost 60. She makes skin smooth and radiant. One hour of pampering does wonders for your overall look inside and out. She goes that extra mile when she gives you a facial you get a foot rub, hand massage and a scalp massage.

    Customer since May 2014

  • Kori Turk

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jul 10, 2015

    Sugared by Cheryl

    Super duper awesome! I have been waiting for a place in Spokane that does sugaring and I'm so pleased that they are doing it at the Aurora Health Spa! Cheryl is super professional and makes you feel very comfortable and at ease! I love this place and I love Cheryl!

    Customer since May 2014

  • L.W.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jun 27, 2015

    Spa participant

    Love the peaceful setting and beautiful old building where Aurora Day Spa is located with convenient, free parking downtown. Very relaxing massage!

    Customer since May 2014

  • Pam Harmon

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jun 24, 2015

    Excellence

    I love coming to Aurora Day Spa because I know I will have the most excellent experience. From the tranquil rooms to the comfortable table and especially the wonderful treatment. Thank you, Theresa for another transcendent massage!

    Customer since May 2014

  • Sue V

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jun 21, 2015

    Amazing time at Aurora

    My sister and I went to Aurora for the first time and it was a great experience. From the time we arrived until we left, the greeting, massage and facial, were one of the most positive spa visits ever. Everyone was so professional and knowledgable. We can't wait to go back.

    Customer since June 2015

  • Chris I

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jun 18, 2015

    Awesome

    Linda is awesome. I have not needed to go to the chiropractic since I have started seeing her. My posture is better and I sand more upright than before I started seeing her. She has fixed problem I did not know existed.

    Customer since December 2014

  • Linda Hartman

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jun 12, 2015

    No more pain

    When I got on the table my neck hurt when I bent my head back. When I got off the table the pain was gone and has not returned. Any doubts about who is the best massage therapist around???

    Customer since June 2014

  • Isabelle Cook

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jun 5, 2015

    Relaxing Massage!

    Karen gives a great massage. She knows my trouble spots and works extra hard to get those pesky knots out so I can relax even more.

    Customer since May 2014

  • Amy S

    4 out of 5 Stars

    May 18, 2015

    Massage

    The staff was very friendly & the massage was really good. The lighting in the rooms is to bright, especially when they rolled you over for the last half. Also a shower would be great since they use oil instead of lotion.

    Customer since May 2015

  • Terry Willingham

    5 out of 5 Stars

    May 2, 2015

    60onuyd massage

    Through massage evenly dividing time between all limbs including a head massage. Perfect pressure and the massage oil/cream was subtle with a hint of Clove. I throughly enjoyed thd treatment. My only suggestion is to have a shower to clean up afterword. Cheryl was wonderful

    Customer since April 2015

  • Kem Gambrell

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Apr 20, 2015

    client

    I thought the message with Karen went really well. She was able to work some areas in my back and neck that made a big difference. I would easily recommend her and the process at Aurora.

    Customer since April 2015

  • Becky Oos

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Apr 17, 2015

    Client

    I've received great service at Aurora. Everyone is very professional & very knowledgeable in their fields. I highly recommend Cheryl Salee.

    Customer since May 2014

  • Laura K

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Apr 14, 2015

    Amazing

    I love going to see Karen for a massage. I always leave feeling so relaxed and zen. I recommend her to all my friends.

    Customer since May 2014

  • C.S.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Apr 10, 2015

    Amazing!

    My whole body was in pain. Theresa worked gently to massage out my knots. I was cared for and respected. The spa is beautiful as well as peaceful. I haven't felt this great in ages!

    Customer since June 2014

  • Jess Bryant

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Apr 4, 2015

    Great Experience

    My partner and I went to Aurora for relaxation massages and had a wonderful experience. I have been having back pain for a very long time and following the massage, I finally have some relief. I know it will return in time if I do not continue, but relief feels wonderful. My partner also felt amazing. Aurora has a very kind and knowledgeable staff and are certain to care about what ailments you might have. I highly recommend this health and day spa.

    Customer since March 2015

  • Donell Barlow

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Apr 3, 2015

    Linda is amazing...

    Linda is amazing, she is not your regular holistic practitioner. She has so many different faucets of knowledge that she brings into our sessions for healing.. I have seen quite an improvement with my ailments since I started seeing her, will continue to go in for maintenance even after I'm back to normal..

    Customer since February 2015

  • Linda Hartman

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Apr 3, 2015

    Ah-h-h

    I felt like I had melted when you were done! Good thing the front chairs are so close to your room so I didn't have far to go before sitting down to have a glass of the wonderful cucumber water.

    Customer since June 2014

  • Anonymous

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Mar 26, 2015

    Great Service

    The staff was very friendly and the service was great. My massage was wonderful. The ONLY down side I could see was that it was difficult to find. Little to no signage on the outside or inside of the building.

    Customer since March 2015

  • Karrie Hess

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Mar 20, 2015

    Amazing as usual.

    I love the atmosphere of Aurora and Cheryl is so amazing. She pays attention to what I need and I always leave feeling great and refreshed.

    Customer since May 2014

  • Susan H

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Mar 11, 2015

    massage

    Karen has given me the greatest massages. She is the best! Very professional and knowledgeable, and provides the most relaxing environment.

    Customer since August 2014

  • S.S.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Mar 11, 2015

    Unbelievable Care

    Lynda Kazora is the most skilled practitioner I have ever worked with. She has such a vast knowledge that I will never go to another physical therapist. I tell everyone I know, if they want to feel their body work to full potential, go see Lynda.

    Customer since September 2014

  • Jane Dickhoff

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Mar 8, 2015

    Karen at Aurora

    I was referred to Karen by two coworkers, and she is awesome. I never thought regular massages would be something I'd spoil myself with, but it's totally worth it with Karen, especially since the rates are phenomenal. She listens to my needs with my body (especially since I weight lift) and helps accordingly. It's always a place I find complete relaxation. I'd recommend anyone to Aurora and to Karen!

    Customer since December 2014

  • J.S.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Mar 8, 2015

    Amazing Facial

    Cheryl's facial is such a relaxing, wonderful experience. I just melted into the bed and left feeling calm and clear-headed. A perfect self-care treat!

    Customer since March 2015

  • S.P.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Mar 3, 2015

    Karen is the BEST!

    I am truly blessed when I have a massage from Karen. She can determine the tight spots, the correct area to work on, and she has helped me with home exercises for between appointments. She genuinely cares and I can go home totally relaxed and refreshed. I schedule a massage every two weeks and do not plan on stopping any time soon.

    Customer since June 2014

  • BA

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Mar 2, 2015

    Outstanding!!

    I have gotten both massage and electrolysis with Cheryl and both were absolutely amazing!! Genuine caring, relaxation, fantastic technique, and total enthusiasm is what Cheryl is all about! Needless to say, I have booked several more appointments.

    Customer since January 2015

  • Nancy Carroll

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Feb 26, 2015

    Physical Therapy

    My sessions with Linda were very therapeutic on multiple levels including healing from an injury. I feel that I have a better understanding of how I should be caring for myself. I would highly recommend her care.

    Customer since May 2014

  • Susan W

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Feb 14, 2015

    Excellent

    Massage really helped all the sore areas. I didn't want to leave. I would definitely refer a friend or friends to Aurora !!

    Customer since July 2014

  • Nikki H

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Feb 13, 2015

    Cheryl is amazing

    I had my first facial ever and was so impressed with the entire experience. Cheryl is so professional and sweet. She truly cares about her business and improving her clients health. I could not believe how amazing my skin felt and still feels a few days later. I recommend anyone who is thinking of going to Aurora, trust the reviews and go, you will not be disappointed.

    Customer since January 2015

  • Anni Ryan Meyer

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Feb 5, 2015

    "you`re the one that I want" doot-doot-doo

    the only place better than this has to be heaven! The environment is amazing, they really know what they're doing professionally You made my back aches totally go away, and for that i can't thank you enough! This place is so good that I am going again next week, and most likely the week after that.

    Customer since May 2014

  • Pam Harmon

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jan 28, 2015

    5 stars

    Cheryl has created a truly beautiful space for relaxation and nourishing the soul. I had the pleasure of having a facial with Cheryl, then a 90 minute massage with Theresa. I left feeling pampered and beautiful! Thank you so much!

    Customer since May 2014

  • H.C.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jan 27, 2015

    Karen is Amazing

    Karen is so great at evaluating what my needs are even when they change every time. I know I'm going to be well taken care of here... How many times during your week can you say that you get what you are hoping? 100% happy every time. :)

    Customer since August 2014

  • Amanda P

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jan 20, 2015

    Facial

    Best facial I have ever received! Cheryl did an amazing job and was incredibly knowledgeable about what was best for my skin type. I will definitely return again and recommend it to my friends and family.

    Customer since May 2014

  • Susan Wilkins

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jan 19, 2015

    Massage

    I had a marvelous, much over due, hour long massage. Karen hit all the "bad" spots and got much needed circulation going. It was wonderful and I highly suggest doing this again. The atmosphere is soothing, love what has been done with the old building.

    Customer since July 2014

  • C.D.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jan 13, 2015

    Waxing

    I am very happy that I found a place such as Aurora Health & Day Spa. I wish they could provide other services as well (e.g., mani, pedi, etc.). Professionalism, great atmosphere, and quality service that exceeds customer expectations are among the characteristics of this company. Lastly, Cheryl is AMAZING! Keep up the good work and spirit!

    Customer since May 2014

  • d.g.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jan 9, 2015

    waxing appt

    Cheryl is fabulous! very professional and I am very pleased with her services. Great setting as well.

    Customer since September 2014

  • Linda Hartman

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jan 3, 2015

    more than wonderful

    Not only did your massage feel awesome on the table, Karen, but you must have done something more because I went home and took an hour and half nap! Felt wonderful when I woke.

    Customer since June 2014

  • Isabelle Cook

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Dec 22, 2014

    Fabulous Service!

    Cheryl is fantastic. Her facials are a top notch experience. She is very detailed with her facials you receive 100% of her attention on your skin to make it radiate before you leave. I love the extra foot massage and warm towels on my feet feel fabulous.

    Customer since May 2014

  • J.S.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Dec 21, 2014

    Helped my back pain.

    I was having back muscle spasms and was able to come in on short notice. The message from Karen got me feeling better and on the road to recovery.

    Customer since December 2014

  • Nancy Carroll

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Dec 17, 2014

    Caring and Professional Personnel

    So very happy I chose to have my physical therapy with Linda. The caring and compassion I have felt in addition to the medical treatments have been so beneficial during my healing process.

    Customer since May 2014

  • S.R.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Dec 12, 2014

    Nourishing Experience

    Cheryl was perfect. I received a GC for the Body Ritual from a friend. The experience was just what I needed! It reminded me to make an effort to do this more often!

    Customer since November 2014

  • Scott J

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Dec 6, 2014

    professional and effective

    Had my first visit for a tight lower back and hamstring. Solid assesment and effective technique that freed up my back with relief that got me through the rest of the week.

    Customer since December 2014

  • Linda Hartman

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Dec 2, 2014

    Awesome as always

    The more times I have Karen work on these old muscles and ligaments the more pliable they become. I like how she mentions spots that are particularly tight and gives me ideas for stretching to loosen them up in between massages.

    Customer since June 2014

  • RICHARD JASCHA

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Nov 25, 2014

    MAN ZILLIAN

    JUST HAD MY 3rd WAXING AND GETS BETTER AND EASIER EACH TIME. SEEMS LIKE I BARELY GET SETTLED ON THE TABLE AND CHERYL'S DONE. GREAT AT WHAT SHE DOES AND ALWAYS INQUIRES HOW THINGS WENT AFTER THE PREVIOUS VISIT. GREAT SERVICE, ENVIRONMENT AND PRICE. THANKS

    Customer since October 2014

  • Isabelle Cook

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Nov 19, 2014

    Best Facial Ever!

    Cheryl Salee makes you feel like a million dollars. She not only gives you a fantastic facial, but she relaxes you by massaging your feet and hands. She is very committed and passionate about what she does and is always updating her equipment and education.

    Customer since May 2014

  • Nancy Carroll

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Nov 18, 2014

    Exceptional Care by Linda Kozora

    Linda's physical therapy sessions have helped be more calm regarding my condition. It is therapeutic and nourishing to me to have care that helps me live with my condition as it improves. Very thankful.

    Customer since May 2014

  • Lorraine M

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Nov 14, 2014

    How incredibly wonder

    Worth your weight in gold! Words can't express how amazing the Full Body Massage makes you feel! I felt much older when I shuffled in then when I glided out.

    Customer since May 2014

  • kathryn eschette

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Nov 2, 2014

    Linda has helped me to be active & healthy

    I have serious neck & back issues. I was advised therapy was my only recourse. If I had not found Linda I could not lead the active lifestyle I love. Her insight and experience has made all the difference in my recovery. She's wonderful!

    Customer since July 2014

  • Linda Hartman

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Oct 23, 2014

    You are the best!

    I have chronic back pain. Karen pin-pointed a couple spots (even without me telling her where it hurt at that moment) that she focused on and relieved the pain. Thank you, thank you!

    Customer since June 2014

  • JOSH

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Oct 14, 2014

    MANZILLION

    I've have a few manzillion (male waxing) before but the one I had at Aurora Health & Day Spa provided by Cheryl was by far the best yet. The relaxing waiting room, warm greeting and comfortable treatment room. Cheryl was nothing but very professional and did an outstanding job and was pleased with the results. And so is my partner. If I could only convince her so visit Cheryl. Rates are very comparable to anywhere else and if you get on a regular schedule you have no problem getting in.

    Customer since October 2014

  • Crystal B

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Oct 8, 2014

    Awesome Work

    I have seen Karen for a while now. I love the new building, the people and the ease of getting there. The best part? Karen is wonderful with her hands, working through muscle tension without causing undo or unbearable pain. I recommend Karen to anyone!

    Customer since October 2014

  • Pamela Schmidt

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Oct 2, 2014

    Realtor

    What an amazing place run by equally amazing women!!! First Class All the Way! Cheryl has the hands of an angel, and tremendous knowledge leaving you fully in touch with your body. My experience with the Physical Therapist, Linda, is unlike anything I've thus far experienced. Finally, I have hope!!!

    Customer since May 2014

  • Susan H

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Sep 16, 2014

    Client

    What a wonderful experience! The facial from Michelle was amazing. Karen's massage left me feeling relaxed and invigorated. She gives the best massages I have ever experienced.

    Customer since August 2014

  • Linda Hartman

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Sep 16, 2014

    Always wonderful!

    Asked Karen to focus on my lower back. Can't even remember her really doing that (and it isn't because I fell asleep!) but every since Friday I haven't had any lower back pain. You are the best!

    Customer since June 2014

  • SJP

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Sep 16, 2014

    Wow

    Absolutely love the new location. The atmosphere is serene, calming, and quiet. What a way to relax and get a soothing massage. I feel so refreshed and love the way I feel after the best massage in town. Thanks Karen.

    Customer since June 2014

  • K.D.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Sep 15, 2014

    Glowing

    BEAUTIFUL environment, BEAUTIFUL experience, BEAUTIFUL skin. I always enjoy how my skin feels after my facial. The hand and foot massage was so delightful.

    Customer since May 2014

  • Robin B

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Sep 12, 2014

    relax and enjoy

    Friendly, professional and vary relaxing! I'm a truck driver I sit for long periods on time. They really helped me with my back.

    Customer since September 2014

  • Monica D

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Sep 12, 2014

    Amazing Experience!

    I recently had a 90 minute massage with Karen! She found all my trouble areas without me even saying a word! It was amazing and very therapeutic! My body feels so much better than it has in years! Can't wait to go back! So happy to have found her!

    Customer since September 2014

  • Vicki G

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Sep 5, 2014

    Wonderful!

    Karen is fantastic! I have been seeing her for sometime and she is theraputic and really helps trouble areas and also creates a wonderful spa experience. Head to toe. She is amazing!

    Customer since September 2014

  • Karrie Hess

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Sep 3, 2014

    Love it.

    I love the new location with free parking!! So much more convenient than downtown. Cheryl is wonderful! Can't wait to go back.

    Customer since May 2014

  • M.G.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Aug 28, 2014

    So glad I broke my tailbone

    Breaking my tailbone led me to see Linda, which was such an awesome thing, as she is an incredibly gifted clinician! I feel very grateful to have discovered her skills and look forward to her helping my body now and in the future. She's amazing at what she can do in an hour! I recommend her wholeheartedly.

    Customer since July 2014

  • mother providing massage gift certificate

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Aug 22, 2014

    90 minute body massage

    After providing a gift for a massage to your salon, Imagine my pleasure at hearing my daughter claim the massage she received from Theresa was the best ever!:) Thank you! We will definitely recommend!

    Customer since August 2014

  • T.D.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Aug 13, 2014

    Massage

    I am a bit of a worrier, and after my first (ever) & surprise massage, Cheryl had me dozing and feeling loose, and sublime the rest of my day. It was a relief to have my tense body calm for a change.

    Customer since July 2014

  • C.O.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Aug 13, 2014

    Temp & Perm hair removal

    Cheryl has provided a variety of services for me; she is consistently professional, kind, knowledgeable, and a patient listener to my many questions involving each process. She both educates me on the rationale behind techniques, and modifies the service to best meet my individual needs. I will continue to frequent, and recommend services at Aurora!

    Customer since May 2014

  • S.D.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Aug 13, 2014

    Great experience with physical therapy

    Linda has been a lifesaver for me over the past several months! She has helped me with shoulder and back pain. I would recommend her to anyone.

    Customer since July 2014

  • Kristy P

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Aug 13, 2014

    Physical therapy that really works!

    I saw Linda during the third trimester of my most recent pregnancy, as I was having a lot of hip/pelvis/lower back pain. Thanks to her caring treatment, I felt better by the end of my pregnancy than I'd felt in years! I appreciate her professional yet warm and friendly approach, and the way she explains what she's doing and why. Best of all, what she does WORKS! I'm seeing her now (two months after a very fast and smooth delivery) and love the new location... very calm, welcoming and quiet!

    Customer since August 2014

  • Corinna Verdugo

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Aug 12, 2014

    loyal customer

    Cheryl always takes the time to find out what specific needs I have and focuses on those areas. She is both professional and delightful. I know I will walk out feeling relaxed and much better physically.

    Customer since May 2014

  • S.C.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Aug 9, 2014

    peaceful ambience

    Cheryl has created such a relaxing, peaceful atmosphere at Aurora Health and Day Spa both visually through the decor/set-up and through her own warm, caring personality. My appointments with her always finish with the sense that I've been with a professional who while expert in her specific skill set, cares about the whole of me. I would definitely call her a holistic practitioner.

    Customer since May 2014

  • K.H.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Aug 5, 2014

    Wonderfully relaxing!

    Theresa has an amazing touch and immediately sent me into a dreamworld somewhere between consciousness and sleep! She had the ability to apply some deeper pressure where needed but also allowed me relax and melt into the table. A much-needed relaxing hour of massage!

    Customer since May 2014

  • Linda H

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Aug 4, 2014

    The Best!

    Karen knows how to release muscles that are "stuck". Feel so much better. Her uncanny ability to make my muscles do what they should be doing instead of being twisted in knots is amazing.

    Customer since June 2014

  • Isabelle Cook

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jul 31, 2014

    So relaxing & vitalizing!

    I have been going to Cheryl for about 2 years and she is awesome. I love her new place and free parking no more meters. Cheryl is very professional and Aurora Health and Day Spa is a reflection of her good taste in decor and her dedication to making sure her clients get the best possible service she can give them. Top rated the whole way.

    Customer since May 2014

  • Abby B

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jul 26, 2014

    Great staff in an awesome new building

    I have been going to Cheryl for about 3 years and I love the new building! The rock walls and quit atmosphere are great. Cheryl does a great job with everything: massage, facials and waxing.

    Customer since May 2014

  • Jan King

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jul 20, 2014

    Love Cheryl!

    I love Cheryl...her heart...her spirit...her knowledge of her industry. I get so excited every 4 weeks! See you soon.

    Customer since May 2014

  • Marissa B

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jul 17, 2014

    Best in Spokane!

    I have been a loyal client of Cheryl's for about 8 years. Her new endeavor, Aurora Health & Day Spa, only enhance what has always been top-quality care. Cheryl makes her clients feel relaxed and pampered, even during small sessions like eyebrow waxes! Aurora is in a beautiful location - historic building, quiet and peaceful. I love that the building has ample off-street parking in a nice lot. I highly recommend Cheryl and her team at Aurora Health & Day Spa - they are the best!!!!

    Customer since May 2014

  • Mary M

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jul 13, 2014

    Perfect

    I followed Linda K. from multiple previous employers-that's how good she is. I have complex physical problems and Linda has helped me immensely. My mobility, range of motion and flexibility have increased in a compassionate, caring environment. Love the new place, and you won't find a better physical therapist.

    Customer since June 2014

  • Melinda D

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jul 12, 2014

    Fantastic

    I love this place. I usually see Cheryl, but love being able to have the same amazing service with no matter who is available. The online booking option is wonderful! You will not be disappointed!

    Customer since May 2014

  • Mariah McKay

    4 out of 5 Stars

    Jul 10, 2014

    Delightful massage in Spokane's University District

    I loved the location of this spa in the "catacombs" of a beautifully restored historic brewery building in Spokane's University District. The basement was calm, cool and quiet and this spa has an appropriate focus on using green, socially responsible, local and non-toxic products. I'll be back for more!

    Customer since June 2014

  • Deborah Young-Howerton

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jul 8, 2014

    Massage

    I relocated from TX and it took awhile to find someone here. I saw Cheryl at her previous location and love the new spa. I've had a difficult time finding someone able to perform a true deep tissue massage. As usual, Cheryl took care of the knots and tension I was aware, as well as find other areas I didn't realize needed worked on. If you're looking for someone, save time and see Cheryl!

    Customer since July 2014

  • Linda H

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jul 7, 2014

    Terrific massage!

    As always Karen worked her magic. And that's not just my opinion. Chiropractor said my adjustment following the massage was quick and easy because of the work she had done. You are best of the best!

    Customer since June 2014

  • Steve C

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jul 7, 2014

    Cheryl is Wonderful.

    Cheryl is gifted with a tremendous intuitive healing sense and uses it to find issues in my muscles I didn't even realize I had.

    Customer since May 2014

  • K.H.

    4 out of 5 Stars

    Jul 4, 2014

    Great Place!

    I've been seeing Cheryl for waxing for a while... So naturally I'd head to her new place! I love that there is parking! The spa is quiet. I'll definitely be back.

    Customer since May 2014

  • a.j.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jul 3, 2014

    don't have to feel old.

    I was beginning to think that becoming stiff and sore was just part of the aging process. I know it doesn't have to be so. The therapy I've received shows me I can be so much more active now without all the discomfort afterwards.

    Customer since June 2014

  • A.K.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jul 2, 2014

    Cheryl is an amazing waxer

    She has been waxing me for a couple years now. Her method is always quick and calming. The setting at her new location is tranquil, and the rates are competitive.

    Customer since May 2014