top of page

Customer Reviews

These reviews are from verified customers of this business.

  • C
    5 out of 5 Stars

    Oct 18, 2017

    Caring Staff

    I've been visiting Aurora for just over a year, and I couldn't be happier with the ladies. I usually see Theresa, but I've also had Karen a couple times for massages. They are always so sweet, and listen to my needs every time. Not only are they there to give great massages, they also care about you as a whole person, and will spend some time getting to know you on a personal level. The rooms are clean and the building is pretty neat. I highly recommend this spa!

    Customer since May 2017

  • Jeremy d

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Oct 11, 2017

    Perfect Couple's Massage

    My wife and I came in with different requirements. She wanted a light, relaxing massage where I wanted a deep-tissue one that would alleviate some pain from previous injuries. Both our needs were fully met and we couldn't have asked for a better massage. This is the place to go!

    Customer since September 2017

  • Teresa Evans

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Oct 10, 2017

    Outstanding

    Had a microdermabrasion session with Theresa and it was wonderful! Skin is glowing and it was quite relaxing. Lovely atmosphere and friendly staff at the spa. Highly recommend!

    Customer since October 2017

  • Vanessa B

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Oct 7, 2017

    Amazing

    Love this but place! Very friendly and always making sure I have everything I need. I feel so well taken care of! They do amazing work as well.

    Customer since June 2014

  • Kevin Robinson

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Oct 2, 2017

    Wonderful!!

    I am extremely pleased with my experience at Aurora Health & Day Spa. Theresa is wonderful, very skilled and knowledgeable. Quite possibly the very best massage therapy I have ever experienced. I highly recommend their service.

    Customer since August 2017

  • A.G.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Sep 24, 2017

    Theresa is magical!

    Oh my gosh! Theresa never fails to find and eliminate all the crunchy parts. She is so generous with her time and so committed to wellness. And I'm grateful that I know her...

    Customer since July 2014

  • irene jones

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Sep 23, 2017

    Fantastic!

    I chose 'The Body Ritual'. I was by far the best spa experience I have ever had. Theresa was very aware of my sore areas and areas that needed extra attention. The facial was great. I was so relaxed when we were done I felt like I'd lost 20 pounds. I could move freely and was relieved of my pain and stiffness.

    Customer since May 2017

  • Jo

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jul 23, 2017

    Zen experience

    I had an amazing massage in a very relaxing environment. I will definitely refer people here. I like the fact that these ladies enjoy what they do and truly care about your comfort.

    Customer since January 2016

  • Mary M

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jul 20, 2017

    Truly amazing!

    I've had lower back & hip problems for years, but haven't been able to get treatment because I have severe Chemical Sensitivity. It's hard to find a place where there are no scents in the air, or on someone that will make me sick. Aurora is fragrance free! They use all natural products, so I'm finally getting the treatment I need. Not only is it safe, but Cheryl is amazing! After just one treatment I feel a world of difference. I am confident that she will get me back to a healthy, active life!

    Customer since July 2017

  • Amber Hunter

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jul 19, 2017

    AMAZING!

    I have been there 2 times. I will continue to go see Theresa each month. I have had a European Facial, Microdermabrasion, and they come with a hand, foot, and neck massage. The atmosphere is classy, clean, and relaxing! I highly recommend giving them a try. Next month I am going in for a massage! Cant wait!!

    Customer since May 2017

  • Susan H

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jul 17, 2017

    Massage with Karen

    Karen is phenomenal with therapeutic massage. She is so knowledgeable about injuries and how to best meet the needs of the client.

    Customer since August 2014

  • Erica J

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jun 29, 2017

    Great place, great people

    I got my 1st Brazilian Wax and I have gone back ever since. They made me feel very comfortable which was great.

    Customer since April 2017

  • N.P.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    May 27, 2017

    New Beginning

    My first massage with Karen was excellent. The knots in my back and neck were much improved and I felt relief after months of constant pain.Thank you,Karen.

    Customer since May 2017

  • Jen

    5 out of 5 Stars

    May 27, 2017

    Awesome

    Caring meets mad tallent consistly at Aurora with Cheryl. I appriciate help to minimize body pain. It is such a refreshing relief!

    Customer since May 2014

  • Kevin G

    4 out of 5 Stars

    May 17, 2017

    Great Experiance

    My wife and I went to Aurora Day Spa as a gift. It was well worth it, we enjoyed the experience and the staff.

    Customer since February 2017

  • Donna Merkeley

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Apr 28, 2017

    Happy me!

    This is a wonderful place with outstanding service! My massage was sublime, I will definitely be visiting more often.

    Customer since April 2017

  • Debi M

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Apr 25, 2017

    Cheryl is awesome!

    I have seen Cheryl Salee at Aurora for medical massage for some time. She is amazing in her ability to pinpoint what is wrong in the body and work to give lasting relief. She has helped me with shoulder, back, hip, and migraine and head injury issues after a car accident and a fall. She also creates a comfortable and safe environment for this type of work. I would highly recommend Cheryl for her skills, professionalism, and kindness.

    Customer since April 2016

  • Michele S

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Apr 24, 2017

    Massage

    I had a bad experience that last full body massage I received. This made me a little anxious about going to the appointment. I am so glad that I did. It was a great experience with Karen. She made me feel relaxed and not self conscience about myself. Definitely will return. Thank you Karen.

    Customer since April 2017

  • K.G.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Apr 15, 2017

    Karen

    Karen is amazing! I always have a wonderful massage with her. I highly recommend a massage with her whether its a regular or stone massage, you won't be disappointed!

    Customer since April 2015

  • Julie Leffel

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Apr 7, 2017

    Aurora Spa

    I was in town on business with only one day off. I viewed several spas online and this one caught my eye. I left an email the previous evening and was contacted the next morning with an opening. Karen was very professional and an excellent massage therapist. Thank you again and I will definitely return in the future.

    Customer since April 2017

  • Laura

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Apr 4, 2017

    Amazing massage!

    I always walk out of a massage with Theresa a lot more relaxed - and with better posture! She quickly pinpoints tight spots and uses a variety of techniques to work through them. She's responsive to patient comfort and creates a very warm and caring environment for a massage. A seriously awesome experience!

    Customer since January 2017

  • Amber Hobbs

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Mar 25, 2017

    Worth every penny

    Plan to come back here every couple months :) both me and my husband loved it. Very much worth it :)

    Customer since March 2017

  • D.M.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Mar 21, 2017

    Brazilian sugar wax

    Amazing service Cheryl is great at putting you at ease during the whole process. Never once did I feel embarrassed or uncomfortable. It was fast and the results are amazing.

    Customer since March 2017

  • Tasha Hedahl

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Mar 18, 2017

    Amazing

    I love Cheryl!! The atmosphere, the service are all amazing. She is so kind and gentle to your skins needs.

    Customer since May 2014

  • Jaclyn K

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Mar 9, 2017

    First time

    Karen was great! Very personable and made me feel at ease. She was able to offer up some tips for daily stretching to help with my pain. I will be back for sure!

    Customer since February 2017

  • Tawny Thompson

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Mar 8, 2017

    The best!!

    I absolutely love this Spa! I see Karen every 4 weeks for a massage. She's the best massage therapist I have found! I always leave feeling so rejuvenated and refreshed.

    Customer since October 2015

  • Robyn L

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Mar 6, 2017

    Removal of leg hair

    Although the process is not totally pain free, it was something I could certainly handle and well worth it for no more shaving. Thanks Cheryl!

    Customer since February 2017

  • Susan Wilkins

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Mar 4, 2017

    Massage

    I always have an excellent massage from Karen. She is the best!!! I would highly recommend net. She always finds the sore spots!!

    Customer since July 2014

  • C.T.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Mar 4, 2017

    Amazing Service

    I can't wait to go back. They were excellent and I'd recommend them to anyone. No place I have been to yet has matched their level of service.

    Customer since March 2017

  • Linda Hartman

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Mar 3, 2017

    Awesome environment!

    It's so quiet and peaceful. You would hardly know that there are 3 therapists working in the office at the same time.

    Customer since July 2015

  • K.G.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Feb 28, 2017

    Karen is great-

    I always appreciate seeing Karen. She gives a wonderful massage such that it has become part of my monthly self-care routine. Wonderful service, warm atmosphere and lovely environment!

    Customer since April 2015

  • Sarah B

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Feb 26, 2017

    Amazing Service

    After my massage with Karen I felt rejuvenated and relaxed. I felt ready to conquer the rest of my busy day. She really worked on areas that were frustrating me and now they feel much better.

    Customer since February 2017

  • Robyn L

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Feb 8, 2017

    Neck and shoulder massage

    I would definitely recommend Teresa to anyone who enjoys a gentle, light touch massage. It was just what I needed to help manage the tense muscles and joints I had developed during these cold winter months.

    Customer since February 2017

  • Jenna A

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jan 26, 2017

    Absolutely Amazing

    I received a pregnancy message from Cheryl. It was such a relaxing experience. She got every area that felt any type of stress. When I walked out of the office I felt like a new person. I will be back again. Thanks for a great experience !

    Customer since January 2017

  • Cindy W

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jan 17, 2017

    Cheryl works magic!

    I will never see anyone else. Cheryl is absolutely amazing. Since the first time I met her, she has become a dear friend.

    Customer since May 2014

  • Katara Belton-Sharp

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jan 14, 2017

    Amazing Facials & Massages

    Theresa never disappoints! I always feel like a new woman when I leave, relaxed and rejuvenated. Will never go anywhere else

    Customer since October 2015

  • Timothy O

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jan 14, 2017

    Book now; totally worth it

    My fiancé (Caleb) and I got a 90 minute couples massage. It was wonderful. They were attentive to our problem areas and welcoming. The atmosphere was warm. It was what we wanted it to be. We'd definitely return!

    Customer since January 2017

  • Monte Tareski

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jan 6, 2017

    Karen is Simply Amazing

    Karen is just the best. I've gone in for several massage sessions from her to relieve my pinched nerves in my back and I can truly say that she has done miracles. My job requires a lot of repetitive movement and that has now become a non-issue. Thank you Karen for your dedication to your work and my well being.

    Customer since October 2016

  • Ashley H

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jan 2, 2017

    Amazing

    This was the best facial and massage that i have ever experienced :) I've never been so relaxed and comfortable!

    Customer since December 2016

  • S.T.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Dec 21, 2016

    Birthday Present

    I was given a gift certificate for a 60 min. massage for my birthday. I thought no better time than the holidays to de-stress. I hadn't had one in a long time. Theresa was very attentive to me throughout regarding pressure and if I was comfortable. I was really happy with the results and booked my next one. Thanks, Theresa!

    Customer since May 2014

  • Dezana Aman

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Dec 15, 2016

    The Best

    Cheryl is the best spa lady. She treats you like you are certainly the most important person to her while you are with her, as it should be. Her facials are amazing and she makes you feel complete. Wonderful~

    Customer since May 2014

  • S.W.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Dec 13, 2016

    Massage

    I was experiencing discomfort in my left bicep and tightness in my neck and shoulder area. This all started on Saturday. Karen' is very skilled and I'm SO!! much more comfortable now. 珞 She's excellent!

    Customer since July 2014

  • Kori Turk

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Dec 8, 2016

    Highly Recommend to the fullest!

    I've been seeing Cheryl for more than 2 years now and I couldn't ever bring myself to get sugared by anyone else. Not only is she lovely and personable but professional and efficient. I get my brows, lips and Sphinx done, never any issues, always perfect. Go see Cheryl! You won't regret it

    Customer since May 2014

  • Marita W out of 5 Stars

    5

    Dec 6, 2016

    Highly recommend!

    I have been getting brazilians from Cheryl for about 5 months now. She does great work and is always very personable and professional. Facilities are always clean and peaceful. O would recommend her to anyone!

    Customer since July 2016

  • K.G.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Nov 22, 2016

    Karen

    Love Karen- she is an amazing LMT and I highly recommend her! I have been seeing Karen for over a year, and I am so happy that I found her.

    Customer since April 2015

  • Sharon

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Nov 5, 2016

    Migraine-be-gone massage

    I had had a headache all morning that was trying to turn into a migraine. Within 10 minutes of Karen working on my neck, the pain substantially subsided. By the end of the massage it was gone completely and did not return. Karen is consistently the best LMT I've encountered anywhere.

    Customer since May 2014

  • Katara Sharp

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Nov 3, 2016

    Facial/Massage

    I have never left Aurora feeling less amazing!! The massages are to die for! The facials are fabulous! You don't feel rushed or worried but relaxed for an amazing experience!

    Customer since October 2015

  • Veronica B

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Oct 24, 2016

    Great service!

    My boyfriend and I had a couples massage and it was amazing. Very comfortable environment and wonderful service! I will definitely go back.

    Customer since October 2016

  • Linda Hartman

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Oct 19, 2016

    So refreshing!

    Thank you once again for a wonderful massage. Your hands are magic! You not only refresh my body but also my soul.

    Customer since July 2015

  • nancy lee

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Oct 16, 2016

    facials by cheryl

    Beautiful,relaxing atmosphere excellent service I have been going to Cheryl for facials for years She is the best, very attentive to details ,knowledgable and her experience is palpable

    Customer since August 2016

  • W.S.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Oct 14, 2016

    Theresa gives a fantastic massage

    I love the calm, relaxing environment. I love that you can book online, and most of all, I love the massage that I get from Theresa!

    Customer since July 2016

  • Karin Davis

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Oct 10, 2016

    healing touch

    i don't even want to try to find a "better" place for body treatments. i doubt one exists. aurora's atmosphere is calming. the energy is rejuvenating. the treatments that i have received are healing and relaxing - everything from facials to reflexology to visceral manipulation. all the women at aurora are awesome - cheryl is my fave! i highly recommend this spa!

    Customer since May 2014

  • Andrea Bates

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Oct 1, 2016

    Very happy

    I shopped around for someplace that had competitive prices, experienced people easy and free parking. This is the place. Cheryl, my electrolysis specialist, adapted and adjusted to my needs and body type. She's great, and I'm getting a professional service at affordable price I wish I had done many years ago! Thank you

    Customer since July 2014

  • J.S.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Sep 20, 2016

    Karen! Thank you!

    From pain to Karen and I am back up and running in my busy life. I will be back! Knowledgable and helpful! One of the better massages I have ever had ❤️

    Customer since September 2016

  • Nancy M

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Sep 18, 2016

    Peaceful, professional, private!

    We had a couples massage here and it was fantastic. Karen and Theresa were wonderful therapists - very in tune to the we needed massaged the most, and careful to apply the exact pressure we needed in each area. We would highly recommend, as not only is the service top notch but the location is very private and most importantly, quiet. Thank you for such a lovely experience!

    Customer since August 2016

  • Annie G

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Sep 11, 2016

    Theresa Rules!

    I have been seeing Teresa for at least a year now. She is the most gifted and thorough massage therapist I have ever been to. This is not saying that any of the other people who work here aren't awesome… They are also incredible. Theresa just really stands out. She has fixed parts of my back that have been sore and tight for 25 years!! Do yourself a favor and book a 90 minute massage. Your life will never be the same!

    Customer since July 2014

  • Rachel O

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Sep 10, 2016

    So Relaxing!

    We absolutely enjoyed our couples massages. I went in with some major exercise soreness, and it was gently massaged away. Karen and Theresa were both so wonderful! Thank you!!

    Customer since September 2016

  • Millie Hynes

    4 out of 5 Stars

    Sep 9, 2016

    Full body massage

    What a beautiful site for a relaxing atmosphere! Good location. Reasonable prices. Kareb was focused and gave me a great massage. I had unlimited energy the next day and no aches or pains.

    Customer since September 2016

  • M.W.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Aug 8, 2016

    Pleasant and relaxing

    This spa is an amazing place. Excellent massage therapists and experienced staff for facials. I highly recommend Aurora Day Spa!

    Customer since May 2014

  • Tanya G

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Aug 7, 2016

    Highly Recommend!

    This was my first electrolysis experience and it was a fantastic one. Cheryl is very professional, flexible on schedules and the environment was very calming. I will definitely be returning and recommend Cheryl for anyone looking to get electrolysis. Cheers!

    Customer since July 2016

  • Jeff Hoover

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Aug 5, 2016

    AWESOME

    Aurora is the best. Karen gives the best massage I have ever had. I recently needed to change my appointment and Cheryl went out of her way to get my appointment changed when Karen was booked solid with no openings. I highly recommend Aurora and Karen when you need those kinks worked out.... They also give a 10% discount for Veterans and active Military.

    Customer since June 2016

  • S.E.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jul 30, 2016

    Quick and efficient

    I appreciated that she charged for the actual time for the services. I love that I can schedule on line.

    Customer since July 2016

  • Karrie H

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jul 20, 2016

    Look forward to it every time.

    I've been a client of Cheryl's for a few years now, and she listens to my concerns and I feel great after! I look forward to my next massage. Thank you Cheryl for your calm atmosphere, expertise and great service.

    Customer since May 2014

  • E.H.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jul 20, 2016

    Amazing!!

    It was the best massage and facial I've ever had in Spokane. I will make another appointment soon. I already recommended this place to my friend.

    Customer since July 2016

  • Marita W

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jul 19, 2016

    Great first time experience!

    Had my first ever Brazilian with Cheryl and she was wonderful! I was not uncomfortable at all, and now I'm baby smooth! Sugaring is the way to go!

    Customer since July 2016

  • R.R.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jul 14, 2016

    Loved it

    I got myself a massage for my birthday and I am SO happy. Relaxing, therapeutic, absolutely lovely. Thanks, Aurora!

    Customer since July 2016

  • M.W.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jul 14, 2016

    Amazing!

    The team at Aurora are the best! I refuse to go anywhere else for my massages. Truly a relaxing and healing experience.

    Customer since April 2015

  • Rhonda Kelsch

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jul 13, 2016

    True healers

    I can't say enough positive things about Cheryl and the team. They are flexible, accommodating and true healers. I recommend them to anyone who needs some relaxation , beauty treatments. and also to people who need therapy.

    Customer since May 2014

  • K.G.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jul 12, 2016

    Wonderful Facial and Massage

    Theresa and Cheryl were amazing! To begin with, they were very accommodating and worked with my mom, sister, and me to schedule around our schedules. We all requested different types of massages and they completely exceeded our expectations. In addition they are wonderful people.

    Customer since July 2016

  • Lori Pendergrast

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jul 12, 2016

    Highly recommend

    I cant wait to go back for another massage! The spa is clean and each room is an inviting, relaxing experiance. I recommend you try any of the women there for your next massage. You won't be sorry

    Customer since May 2016

  • A.G.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jul 12, 2016

    Gratitude!

    I had an acute muscle spasm in my back. Karen got me in on a moments notice and worked with me to alleviate the pain. She also referred me to a chiropractor (I had never been to one before) to further assist me in feeling better. Karen is awesome!

    Customer since July 2014

  • W.S.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jul 11, 2016

    Massage from heaven

    I got a massage by Theresa and it was amazing! She was attentive to my requests and very good at asking about the pressure, etc. I can't wait to go back!

    Customer since July 2016

  • J.H.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jun 27, 2016

    EXCELLENT

    Went for a 30 minute massage with Karen. She was excellent and very professional. I am going back for an hour next time. The morning after my massage I awoke with virtually no back pain.

    Customer since June 2016

  • K.H.

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jun 17, 2016

    Massage

    Had a great experience very professional and has a soothing and calming atmosphere would gladly return!

    Customer since June 2016

  • Linda Hartman

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jun 15, 2016

    Wonderful!

    Karen...you are such an awesome therapist! My body is so relaxed after a massage I can hardly get off the table. Thank you!

    Customer since July 2015

  • Liz B

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jun 13, 2016

    Lovely Lunchtime Quick Massage

    I popped in on my lunch break and they sorted out my sore shoulders and neck. I really appreciate the option for a quick chair massage on short notice!

    Customer since June 2016

  • Lori P

    5 out of 5 Stars

    Jun 9, 2016

    Highly recommend

    I have a lot of pain due to ddd and stinosis and I sit at work. Cheryl was awesome at working those painful areas out and bringing me great relief. I think of her as more of a medical massage therapist than just some fluff fluff massager. If you are in need of healing I highly recommend Aurora Spa.